Studio Shamshiri @studioshamshiri

Similar users

Studio Shamshiri photos and videos

2 weeks ago

David Hockney painting his pool, 1988

7.5k0
2 weeks ago

What a beautiful story from beginning to end @archdigest ! Thank you Ms. @annehathaway and Mr. @jamesbanksdesign And the dream team of editor @amyastley , writer @mayer rus, stylist @michaelreynoldsnyc and photographer @stephenkentjohnson Also big thanks to @lucieproject and @trachtstar #studioshamshiri

1.5k0
3 weeks ago

Alma Allen @almaallen @blumandpoe - Photo by @pukefoss

8060
3 weeks ago

Moroccan dyeing vats

3.3k0
4 weeks ago

Casa Pedregal by Luis Barragán - Repost @casa_pedregal

1.1k0
4 weeks ago

Charlotte Rampling photographed in the Uffizi by Helmut Newton, 1973 Adam and Eve is a pair of paintings by German Renaissance master Lucas Cranach the Elder, 1528

2.3k0
4 weeks ago

Mid-century restoration and interiors project @studioshamshiri - Photo by @yoshihiromakino

2.6k0
5 weeks ago

Traditional rug washing in Tehran, Iran, 1960 - Photo by @natgeo

6.2k0
last month

Psyche revived by Cupid’s Kiss by sculptor Antonio Canova - Repost @museelouvre - Photo by @baloulumix

2.4k0
last month

Thank you so much to @archdigestpro for partnering with MAK Games in support of the MAK Center. Check out their new membership for the design community—including the only way to access the complete AD Archive— at www.archdigest.com/MAKGames ⁠⠀ ⁠⠀ (Here's our Lion Rug photographed at Schindler’s King Road Residence in Los Angeles )

4980
last month

“Without pollen there is no plant” - Wolfgang Laib, Pollen from Hazelnut, 1977

2.1k0
last month

A secret salon in @maisondelaluz - Featured in @archdigestpro - Photo by @stephenkentjohnson

2.5k0
last month

The studio of Gary Hume - Photo by Annabel Elston for @theworldofinteriors June, 2014

3.9k0
1.2k0
last month

Repost @ad_germany

1k0
last month

Ganna Walska and Amazon Waterlilies at her home garden @lotuslandgarden

17.8k0
last month

This principessa daybed from the Palazzo Cinese in Palermo - Photo by @mayer rus

3720
last month

Photo by Tim Walker #timwalker via @lalitageorgi

7k0
last month

Amalfi Coast home of Alba and Francesco Clemente - Interior by Ettore Sottsass - Photo by @giuliorojerghirardi

1.1k0
last month

San Giovanni Battista church by Mario Botta, 1996

4.1k0
last month

Our deepest gratitude to everyone who joined us for this year’s sold out MAK Games! Special thanks to the main ladies @priscillafraserchase & @estherkimvaret , to our generous sponsors, and to our wonderful hosts who helped make this a record year for @makcenter We had a blast and can’t wait to see you all again next year! #makgames #sheatsgoldsteinresidence #makcenter #johnlautner #rmschindler - Photo of the Sheats-Goldstein Residence infinity tennis court by @elizabethdaniels01

1k0
July 2019

Room with Bust of a Gentlewoman, Palazzo Abatellis by Carlo Scarpa #carloscarpa - Photo by Armin Linke

1.1k0
July 2019

The breakfast room at Maison de la Luz @maisondelaluz - Photo by @stephenkentjohnson

1.3k0
July 2019

The fifth annual MAK Games are this Saturday at the iconic Sheats-Goldstein Residence! Please join us for the tennis tournament that benefits the MAK Center year-round schedule of programming, as well as the preservation and stewardship of three historic buildings designed by Rudolph Schindler.⁠ ⁠ You will enjoy a tennis tournament featuring artists, architects and entertainers, cocktails by @yolamezcal and @kikoriwhiskey , delicious food by @earlesoncrenshaw , oysters by @_captainjacks_, incredible desserts by @loriastern , a tour of the Sheats-Goldstein Residence, a live performance by @noagela , video installation by @southland institute and a special playlist created by @lykkeli exclusively for the 2019 MAK Games. ⁠ WWW.MAKGAMES.ORG for tickets or link in @makcenter bio⁠ ⁠ #rmschindler #johnlautner #sheatsgoldsteinresidence #makcenter #makgames

1.1k0
July 2019

Thank you @flamingoestate for giving our studio a fabulous tour - Estate designed by @studioko @chandeliercreative - Photo by @laurenjfeiner

2.4k0
July 2019

National Parliament House Bangladesh - Designed by architect Louis Kahn

2.2k0
July 2019

Painter Fabius von Gugel on the terrace of his studio with the Roman Forum in the background - Photo by Jack Birns, Rome, Italy, 1950

3.8k0
July 2019

Tickets on sale now! We are thrilled to be co-hosting the fifth annual MAK Games again.  It’s taking place 4-8pm on Saturday, July 20th at John Lautner’s iconic Sheats-Goldstein Residence. It’s a tennis tournament that benefits the MAK Center @makcenter for Art and Architecture ... an organization we hold dear to our hearts. There will be cocktails, food, live music, tennis and guided tours of Lautner’s landmark design. Tickets available for purchase at MAKGAMES.ORG NO AGE @noagela is performing in the St James Club after tennis. Hope to see you there. xx ————— Co-Chairs: Esther Kim Varet and Pamela Shamshiri @estherkimvaret @pamelashamshiri Host committee: Lindsey Adelman @lindseyadelman , David Alhadeff @thefutureperfect , Joanna August @joannaaugust , Barbara Bestor @barbarabestor , Joel Chen @jaofaichen , Clare Crespo @clarecrespo , Gina Correll-Aglietti @ginacorrell , Gina Edensvard @gina_olivia , Christopher Farr @christopherfarrdesign , Charles Gaines @st__francis , Robert Galstian @rg9822 , Rachelle Guerin, Heinz Haas, Amanda Hunt, Helen Johannesen @helenjohannesen , Sharon Johnston @johnstonmarklee , Bettina Korek @bettinakorek , Minnie Mortimer @minniemortimer , Jay Ezra Nayssan @jayezra , Thao Nguyen @ms thao, Abigail Pritzker Pucker , Danielle Rago @danigirl , Brendan Ravenhill @brendanravenhillstudio , Mayer Rus @mayer rus, Jason Swartz, Kelly Sawdon @kellykellykelly1111 , Rob Stone, Jessica Trent @jessicatrentpr , Lexi Wald @lexiwald , Hamza Walker, Kulapat Yantrasast @kulapatwhy , Gloria Chang Yip #johnlautner #sheatsgoldsteinresidence #rmschindler #makgames

1k0
July 2019

John and Dominique de Menil House by architect Philip Johnson - interior Design by the legendary couturier Charles James #houston #demenilhouse

1.7k0
July 2019

A Mid-century restoration and interiors project @studioshamshiri - Photo by @yoshihiromakino

2.3k0
July 2019

Central staircase in a Paris Villa by Robert Mallet-Stevens - Photography by Michael de Pasquale and Martina Maffini

1.1k0
July 2019

Peter Schlesinger @peter_schlesinger

1.1k0
June 2019

Such an honor to be included in a series that we’ve long admired. The Lechner House is now #nownessinresidence Thank you @nowness #RMSchindler Director: @emilyoberg DP: @fahimkassam Music: @parallelephants Commissioner: @michaelclewin AC: @amonwatvkrakul Sound: @stuchacon  @pamelashamshiri #RMSchindler

7490
June 2019

Paris Views - Photo by @gailalberthalaban

2.3k0
June 2019

A whiskey bar entitled Les Autruches (The Ostriches ) from 1966 by François-Xavier Lalanne and the Manufacture Nationale de Sèvres #sevrescitedelaceramique

1.1k0
Load More ↓